GACC Announcement No.11, 2017 on Regional Groups under Special Preferential-Tariff Import Origin Administration

[2017-03-07 17:02:51]

In accordance with “China Customs Administrative Measures on the Origin of Import Goods from Least-Developed Countries under Chinese Special Preferential Tariff Treatment” (in GACC Decree No. 231), hereby announced are the regional groups applicable to Article 7 provision of the Administrative Measures:

1. The Kingdom of Cambodia and the Union of Myanmar, both the members of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN);

2. The Republic of Benin, the Republic of Guinea-Bissau, the Republic of Togo, the Republic of Liberia, the Republic of Sierra Leone, the Republic of Senegal, and the Republic of Mali, which are all affiliated to the Economic Community of West African States (ECWAS).

General Administration of Customs of China (GACC)
March 6, 2017
Source: ETCN